1. Help Center
  2. General Business Users
  3. Interacting with customers & team members

Requests: Accept, Reject, Forward or Change Priority

When a customer wants to connect with you for the first time, you receive a new request. The new request appears in your Inbox Folder at the Requests Page.

When you open the request, it appears on the Main Dashboard. You can accept, reject, or forward the request. To do it, choose one of the options and click the corresponding action button. You can also change the priority level at this point.

Accept

The Accept action button allows you to connect with a customer once you've received the request. To accept the request:

  1. Open the request
  2. Click Accept at the bottom of the Main dashboard

The request is moved from the Request page to the Chat page. Now you can start the conversation.

Reject

The Reject action button enables you to decline a request and to move it from your Inbox folder to the Rejected folder. To reject the request:

  1. Open the request
  2. Click Reject at the bottom of the Main dashboard

When the request is rejected, the corresponding message appears at the bottom of the Main dashboard. Now the request is moved from your Inbox folder to the Rejected folder.

If you accidentally rejected the request, click the Undo button.

Forward

The Forward action button allows you to transfer a request to another team member or a group. To forward the request:

  1. Open the request
  2. Click Forward at the bottom of the Main dashboard
  3. Select the user(s) from your list and click Forward

When the request is forwarded, the corresponding message appears at the bottom of the Main dashboard. Now the request is moved from your Inbox folder to the selected user's Inbox folder.

If you accidentally forwarded the request, click the Undo button.

If you are forwarding a request, it's a good idea to let the recipients know what you are doing and why.

Change priority level

There are 3 priority levels in Pigeon that identify the relative importance of requests:

  • Urgent
  • Normal
  • Low

Normal is the default level of all requests. To change the priority of the request:

  1. Go to Inbox folder on your Request page
  2. Choose the request and click the bell icon🔔 on the right
  3. Choose the required level of priority from an opened drop-down menu and click on it

The request will be moved according to the choice you've made.