1. Help Center
  2. General Business Users
  3. Staying organized with case and customer info

Close a Case

Once the particular issue you were helping your customer with is resolved, you can close the case. All closed cases are stored in the Archive folder of the Chats Page.

To close the case:

  1. Go to your Chat Page
  2. Open the chat with a case you want to close
  3. There are two ways to access Close case:
      1. Click Close case (the right icon) in the Answer section of the chat 
      2. In the Chat information sidebar, click Close case
  4. The pop-up window will appear. Click Close case to move the case to the Archive folder. Click Cancel if you changed your mind