1. Help Center
  2. General Business Users
  3. Staying organized with case and customer info

Create or Delete Customer Notes

Customer notes are a great tool to keep the track of the customer's history through all the communication. You and your colleagues can create, read, and edit notes with additional information about the customer. You can easily check the date when the notes were created, the person who created them, and contact this person for more details if needed.

Create Customer notes

  1. Go to your Chat Page
  2. Open the chat with a customer you need to write about
  3. Click the Info icon in the top right corner of the chat's main dashboard. The Chat information sidebar menu will appear on the right
  4. Click Customer notes. The Customer notes window will appear on the right
  5. Type the notes with information you want to save in the Creating notes section (on the bottom of the Customer notes window)
  6. Click Add customer notes (the button on the right in the Creating notes section)

Your new notes will appear in the Customer notes window above the Creating notes section.

All customer notes can also be found in the Customer profile.

It is also possible to add notes for customer with whom you do not have an existing chat. To do this, find the customer in your Contacts, click their name and go to the Notes tab.

If you don't need the Customer notes anymore, you can delete them.

Delete Customer notes

  1. Go to your Chat Page
  2. Open the chat with customer notes you want to delete
  3. Click the Info icon in the top right corner of the chat's main dashboard. The Chat information sidebar menu will appear on the right
  4. Click Customer notes. The Customer notes window will appear
  5. Find notes you want to delete and click the three dots icon above. A drop-down menu will appear
  6. Click Delete. The notes will be removed from the Customer notes window